ScamVictimsUnited.com

There is strength in numbers.

Scams in Today's News:

Bookmark and Share
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:18 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Craigs List - Chicago, Il Goldwing Motorcycle scam
PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 4:35 pm 

I received this today after replying to an add on Craigslist for a Goldwing. Complete with very nice pictures. Beware!

Hello,
First of all I want to thank you for your interest in my bike. The bike is located in Dallas, TX and I am selling it at this price ($4200) because i just finished the divorce with my husband. The divorce is finished and I own this bike. I work as a dealer on a cruise ship and i want sell it because I need money for other things. This bike is in excellent working condition, no scratches, flaws or any kind of damage, slightly used, in 100% working and looking conditions and comes with a clear title. From the beginning you have to know that for the payment I request only secure pay, I prefer the payment to be done using eBay services. Since i am working most of my time, and divorced I want the deal closed only through eBay's Buyer Protection Program in order for me and you to be 100% protected. The final price that I want for this bike is $4200. If you will take it for this price, I am willing to handle the shipping. Please get back to me asap if you decide to buy, and include in your e-mail your full name and address where you want it shipped so I can start the deal with eBay. You will receive payment and shipping details from them.
I will wait your answer very soon only if you are interested to buy because i don't have any freetime to waste.
You can see the rest of the pictures by click on the link below:
http://s620.photobucket.com/albums/tt288/jessicam321/
Best Regards,
Jessica Madden Jessica Madden [jessica.madden11@gmail.com]

Post subject: Re: Craigs List - Chicago, Il Goldwing Motorcycle scam
PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 4:43 pm