ScamVictimsUnited.com

There is strength in numbers.

Scams in Today's News:

Bookmark and Share
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 10:46 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Beware: Rijnaard Peter Johan "renting a flat in Rotterdam"
PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:42 pm 

I was looking for an appartment in the Region of Delft and responded to a normal advertisement. And I got answers. As I was googling TNT, I found that this must be a scam. I just post what he/she wrote, because I find it embarrassing I even answered :(

Emails from old to new:

Hello,

I am Rijnaard Peter Johan and I just received an email of interest in my apartment located in Uitweg, Rotterdam ,3051JP. I am an Netherland researcher working for a pharmaceutical company . I am the only owner of the apartment, it is paid in full and it has no legal problems . The apartment has not been inhabited since I am no longer living in Rotterdam .
I wish to rent my apartment to some nice and responsible people and in order to do that I have to know a some details about you, like how many persons are you planning to live in the apartment, for how long, if you have a steady income, etc. I must tell you from the beginning that I do not have a problem if you are a student and I am very fond of pets and willing to accept them in the apartment(I am the proud owner of an english bulldog). You should also know that I appreciate sincerity very much.
In addition to everything else here is a little something about the apartment and myself so we can get to know each other.
The apartment is the one in the pictures from the advertisment.I have the option of sending all my furniture into storage if you want to bring your own (no extra costs)
The rent for 1 month is 500 EURO (for the entire apartment) including all utilities (water, electricity, Internet, cable). You can rent the flat for any period of time (open end contract) but not less than 3 months.