ScamVictimsUnited.com

There is strength in numbers.

Scams in Today's News:

Bookmark and Share
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 3:50 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Is this is a scam? please let me know.
PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:59 pm 

Hi all,
I gave an AD on roommates.com and one girl who had bikini pics on her profile gave her private e-mail kim2ledesma@rocketmail.com and contacted me through that. Her name Kimberly Ledesma. Her e-mail is as follows:

Hello Dave,

It's so nice to read from you again... Here is a short note about me, I am Kimberly Ledesma originally from Houston, Texas. I work as a fashion designer and event decorator. Am the only daughter of my parents and they are both passed away, I'm left alone with my grandma who reside in a French Speaking Country, Republic of Benin but it was really a pleasant time we had together as a family before their death which is about some years now. I used to live in Houston before relocating down here to Benin after the death of my parent since things are not going so good for me. My grandma also reside in Texas with us before she decided to moved down here with her man friend. I have been staying here for some while now and presently planning of making it back to the state soon probably around 15th of November to proceed with my fashion career. I love fashion so much, am a fashion icon,so am hoping on having my own fashion design empire in a short period of time but prior to that I would love to secure a room. I need a God fearing roommate, someone who is very responsible, honest, easy going and very clean. I am single lady, never married, very dedicated individual who is totally committed to human development, friendly, very trustworthy and value relationship above anything. I love traveling, sporting and enjoy meeting people. I don't smoke but do not mind people who do being around me. I am cool headed and easy going person with no criminal record and like to have a roommate who i