ScamVictimsUnited.com

There is strength in numbers.

Scams in Today's News:

Bookmark and Share
It is currently Tue Apr 16, 2024 7:27 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Craigslist and Kijiji scammers seem to be working together..
PostPosted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 4:05 pm 

I have been working on getting my home in British Columbia on Kijiji and Craigslist in hopes to rent it out..Not even a day that its been on, I have been contacted by two different people with similar tones. I know this is a scam! :evil: Here is the first email:

Hello how are you today and hope you kinda having a great day, I am Persis, but my chum calls me tulip, I am a 28 year old graduate of Computer Engineering and I will be moving to down soon to get a better offer. I am respectful, responsible, and sociable. I am respectful of other's personal lifestyles,belongings, as well as their privacy.All I ask in return is for my future friend to reciprocate the very same actions that I give to them. I have a very culturally diversed personality, therefore I have the ability to connect to individuals from different walks of life. I enjoy meeting interesting people and seeking new adventures. In my past times, I like to read, practice the Italian La nguage, watch some educational channels,such as Discovery, History, Travel, and Court TV etc.....

I enjoy playing the piano and practicing the violin, going to movies. I am open minded in nature and like to apprehend and appreci ate the cultural lifestyles of others. Ultimately, I am always honest and will keep it real with you, but in doing so, I will be respectful and courteous of the other's feelings. I believe that I will make a great person as well as a good friend or loyal confidant. a very reasonable and quiet person to live with or rent to, i'm friendly, very trustworthy and value relationship above anything.Again I love travelling, sporting and enjoy meeting people and seldomly party.