ScamVictimsUnited.com

There is strength in numbers.

Scams in Today's News:

Bookmark and Share
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:15 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Yet another victim of money order scam read on
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2005 2:22 pm 

My story seems different from all of yours I was given an email regarding a work at home job sounded great seeing how i'm a busy college student who is also disabled. The person sent me a link to his website http://www.actexotextile.com I thought it was real it seemed real but then he asked me to cash some money orders from Walmart to wire him money in Nigeria to help with his travel expenses the bank told me the checks were good and cashed then so I wired the money to him then a week later more came and sure enough the bank said they were good so I again cashed them this time they went to someone in London. So I wired the money no problems then I go to pay my bills online and my account is overdrawn by 14,853.00 dollars the bank says it's my fault even though they said the money was good I'm scared I don't know what to do I called the Secret Service and am waiting for them to return my calls but there is no way i can come up with that kind of cash to fix my checking account my only option would be to file bankruptcy which would distroy what little credit I haveand risk loosing my student loans I don't know what to do.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 29, 2005 7:16 am 

im sorry to hear that. The bank did the same to me . they are taking all my paychecks for the next month. i cant afford alawyer so i am stuck paying it back. frozen assets and the whole 9yards.

Post subject: Re: Yet another victim of money order scam read on
PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 4:36 pm 

damon459 wrote: