There is strength in numbers.

Scams in Today's News:

Bookmark and Share
It is currently Tue Apr 24, 2018 1:29 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Lowe & Lane
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2006 6:19 am 

Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:20 am
Posts: 10
Location: Luxembourg
Anybody knows that company? Somebody calling himself John Dawson contacted me to make me sell 43.000 shares of Edgeworth Ventures (I only hold 2.800 shares...) for double the market price...with the small problem that I have to pay 44.000 $ as legend removal fee...

Any comments about that or the address he told me to contact?


 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2006 7:44 am 
Gold Member

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 2:31 am
Posts: 194
If they want a legend removal fee up front, it's a scam. lists the following:

Domain Name INTEREG.US
Domain ID D10406954-US
Sponsoring Registrar KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH
Domain Status clientTransferProhibited
Registrant ID P-581709
Registrant Name Andrew Wingon
Registrant Organization Internet
Registrant Address1 17th street
Registrant City Nashville
Registrant State/Province TN
Registrant Postal Code 37201
Registrant Country United States
Registrant Country Code US
Registrant Phone Number +1.6767778963
Registrant Facsimile Number +1.6767778963
Registrant Email
Registrant Application Purpose P1
Registrant Nexus Category C32/US
Administrative Contact ID P-581709
Administrative Contact Name Andrew Wingon
Administrative Contact Organization Internet
Administrative Contact Address1 17th street
Administrative Contact City Nashville
Administrative Contact State/Province TN
Administrative Contact Postal Code 37201
Administrative Contact Country United States
Administrative Contact Country Code US
Administrative Contact Phone Number +1.6767778963
Administrative Contact Facsimile Number +1.6767778963
Administrative Contact Email
Administrative Application Purpose P1
Administrative Nexus Category C32/US
Billing Contact ID P-581709
Billing Contact Name Andrew Wingon
Billing Contact Organization Internet
Billing Contact Address1 17th street
Billing Contact City Nashville
Billing Contact State/Province TN
Billing Contact Postal Code 37201
Billing Contact Country United States
Billing Contact Country Code US
Billing Contact Phone Number +1.6767778963
Billing Contact Facsimile Number +1.6767778963
Billing Contact Email
Billing Application Purpose P1
Billing Nexus Category C32/US
Technical Contact ID P-581709
Technical Contact Name Andrew Wingon
Technical Contact Organization Internet
Technical Contact Address1 17th street
Technical Contact City Nashville
Technical Contact State/Province TN
Technical Contact Postal Code 37201
Technical Contact Country United States
Technical Contact Country Code US
Technical Contact Phone Number +1.6767778963
Technical Contact Facsimile Number +1.6767778963
Technical Contact Email
Technical Application Purpose P1
Technical Nexus Category C32/US
Name Server NS1.INTEREG.US
Name Server NS2.INTEREG.US
Created by Registrar KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH
Last Updated by Registrar KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH
Domain Registration Date Wed Jul 05 14:19:15 GMT 2006
Domain Expiration Date Wed Jul 04 23:59:59 GMT 2007
Domain Last Updated Date Tue Jul 25 02:31:46 GMT 2006

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2006 5:30 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 5:54 pm
Posts: 35
Registrant Email

Its a scam. I've found several fake sites used for different scams registered using that email address.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:08 am 

Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:03 am
Posts: 1
I too have received e-mails and phone calls from John Dawson at wanting to buy Safeguard Technology Shares at highly inflated prices. He mentioned "legend removal fee" necessity in certain cases. I'll try and keep you informed of any developments.

 Post subject: Lowe & Lane
PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2006 2:22 pm 

Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 2:16 pm
Posts: 1
I am currently in the processof dealing with L & L. They claim i have 16000 shares and due to warrants this is increased to 32000 shares. They have asked for $26000 to remove the warrants. Has anybody paid these people? and if so, what was the result.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:01 am 

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 8:53 am
Posts: 2
Location: Finland
I've got an offer of "Sublime en France" -shares. The quantity of shares is 4 times what I have and the price is 100 times the price I've paid in previous fraud. The offer is maid by Lowe@lane / Brandon Wilmore. They wanty 14 000 $ removal fee. So Im pretty sure it's a fraud.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2006 6:12 am 

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 6:34 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Germany, Aschaffenburg
I got the same offer from another company called "Nelson Financial Group" for my "Sublime en France" shares. They want to pay $8,50 for each share but they want $9000 Legend removal fee. They told me that my orininally 3000 shares nade a forward spilt 1:6. So I now should have 18000 shares.

Look here: ... php?t=2075

forget all money - I only need choclate

 Post subject: Just scam!!!
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 7:14 am 

Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:20 am
Posts: 10
Location: Luxembourg
You MUST NOT give money to those people. Apparently there could be sth like a legend removal fee, but then it's sth about 100 $ or so. John Dawson told me, my money would go over to the US Department of Finance if I didn't lift the legend removal fee. When I said I wouldn't, he told me I would get a letter by the US Government, telling me my money was theirs now...of course nothing ever happened. So just keep them phoning you, if you have time to spare...then at least some legitimate phone company earns some money from those criminals!!!

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Untitled document

Disclaimers, Message Board Guidelines and Privacy Policy   

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group