ScamVictimsUnited.com

There is strength in numbers.

Scams in Today's News:

Bookmark and Share
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 12:13 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Escrow website "job offer"
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 10:30 pm 

Hi- I received the email below today. It sounds familiar, like I heard this setup in a news story about "job offer" scams or something, (and plus the spelling/syntax *sucks,* which was actually my first clue), but I am having problems finding info online about this scam. Does this look like the usual scam? And if so, who can/should I forward this email to? I am a resident of the state of NY. And yes, I do actually have my resume listed on the http://www.4entertainmentjobs.com website mentioned, so I would like to let them know about it also, of course.

I haven't done anything yet, this site had some awesome advice when my friend (almost) got taken by the Nigerian check/car auction scam so I am waiting to hear what y'all have to say on this first! Thanks!!

Email I received:

Hello dear,
First of all I want to introduce myself, and company I represent.
My name is Robert Koss, maincoordinator of "NYEscrow International". NYEscrow is an
escrow service provider science 1999. We get the main positions on the international
escrow services market. We are working with such known brands as Ebay, Yahoo, Amazon etc., all over the world.
Millions of people, every day, all over the world, buying and selling millions of items,
and to safe themselfs from internet fraud, they use escrow services. Our services get more and
more popularity with each year. So now we start our winter recruitment programm in your state.
We have got thousands of resumes, some of them we have found on different sites, such as careerbuilder.com,
monster.com, vault.com, etc.
We have find your resume on http://www.4entertainmentjobs.com. We have read, considered and accepted your resume